Dunaverty Golf - Oban Rotary Club

The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
Go to content
Oban Rotary golfers meet annually at Dunaverty Golf Course to contest the Pioneer Cup and the Dave Petrie Memorial Trophy.
The participants, who are all well kent  faces in the club, are seen here prior to tee-off but not in the picture is Willie Currie, who frequently joins Oban Rotary outings.

The Pioneer Cup was won by George Miller who is enjoying a "hot streak" at the moment with the Dave Petrie Trophy going to the one and only Gordon MacLachlan. Someone in authority ought really to look at the latter's handicap!

A good day was had by all - the weather conditions were perfect - although "what could have been " was as usual the main topic of conversation during the meal afterwards.
© The Rotary Club of Oban. All rights reserved.
Officers 2023 - 2024
President -
Senior Vice -
Junior Vice -
Ciorstan Baxter
Peter Tosh
Steven Lowe
Secretary -
Treasurer -
Kenneth Moncrieff
Roger Parry
Back to content