Young Photographer - Oban Rotary Club

The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
Go to content
Our picture shows Aisling Duncan, Katherine MacDonald, Ruby McDougall and Lauren Robinson all from Taynuilt Primary School who competed in Oban Rotary's "Young Photographer of the Year Competition".

All four were commended but Ruby and Katherine were the winners of the Junior and Intermediate levels respectively.

Also in both pictures is Dave Waltho, Oban Rotary's Youth Convenor and a retired teacher from Oban High School.
Oban Rotary's Young Photographer Competition is open to Oban High School and Tobermory High School together with their associated primary schools and 2017 saw the usual high number of entries which included several outstanding submissions.

The winner of the Young Photographer Competition at junior level was Lauren Robinson from Taynuilt Primary School who also went on to win at District level, the latter comprising a number of Rotary Clubs in the West of Scotland.

Lauren is seen here receiving the District trophy from Oban Rotary President Graham Fraser.

This competitions form part of Oban Rotary's Youth Services activities.
© The Rotary Club of Oban. All rights reserved.
Officers 2024 - 2025
President -
Senior Vice -
Junior Vice -
Peter Tosh
Steven Lowe
Edward Thornton
Secretary -
Treasurer -
Kenneth Moncrieff
Ronnie Forbes
Back to content